Onderzoek: prijsbasis van thuisbatterijen

Nederlandse hardwareprijzen, geïnstalleerde totaalprijzen, installatiecomponenten en de controle waarom die prijsbases niet zonder meer vergelijkbaar zijn.

Dit is het onderzoeksdocument zoals het is vastgelegd, ongewijzigd overgenomen uit docs/battery-catalog/price-basis-research.md. Het is in het Engels geschreven.

Research date: 30 July 2026
Scope: the 14 products published on /vergelijken on the research date
Status: research only; every record remains unverified until a second reviewer checks the source, product match, price basis, and arithmetic

This note separates the price of the equipment from a seller's installed total. It does not change the catalogue, offers, verification statuses, or engine assumptions.

Method and limits

  • The denominator is each catalogue record's usable capacity, including 5.2/10.4 kWh for the two Sessy records rather than their rounded marketing names. Prices are divided by that capacity and rounded to the nearest euro per kWh.
  • Hardware-only means the seller prices the product or stated equipment bundle without installation. A bundle can include an inverter or mounting parts; its contents are stated below.
  • Installed total is recorded only where a source expressly says installation is included. A hardware price plus a generic installation estimate is not turned into a product total.
  • Figures are preserved on the source's published VAT basis. They are deliberately not normalized: “including VAT”, “excluding VAT”, “after VAT refund”, and “VAT not stated” are not interchangeable.
  • “From” prices and ranges are not treated as fixed quotes. Cable routes, meter-cabinet condition, inverter compatibility, three-phase work, backup operation, and site access can materially change the total.
  • All web pages were accessed on 30 July 2026 unless another document date is stated. Where a page has no visible publication date, the access date is the only available date.

The Dutch Tax Administration says VAT on purchase and installation can be reclaimed only when all conditions are met, including electricity trading, an energy-management system, a dynamic contract, and matching invoice/contract names. Private-only use does not qualify, and VAT can be due on private use after a refund. A seller's net-after-refund price is therefore conditional, not a generally available consumer price (Belastingdienst).

Two price bases per published product

An em dash means that no current exact-product total was published by the sources checked. The amount before the slash is the advertised price; the amount after it is the calculated price per usable kWh.

Published productUsable capacityHardware-only price / €/kWhInstalled total / €/kWh
Sessy 55.2 kWh€3,550 incl. VAT / €683€3,700–€3,950 incl. VAT / €712–€760
Sessy 1010.4 kWh€5,500 incl. VAT / €529€5,399–€7,500 incl. VAT / €519–€721
Enphase IQ Battery 5P FlexPhase5.0 kWh€2,799 excl. VAT / €560€5,250, VAT not stated / €1,050
SolarEdge Home Battery 400V9.7 kWh€3,995 excl. VAT / €412€3,899–€6,459; mixed VAT disclosure / €402–€666
Huawei LUNA2000-7-S16.9 kWh€3,840.50 incl. VAT / €557Not published
Huawei LUNA2000-14-S113.8 kWh€6,339.54 incl. VAT / €459€8,000–€12,000; VAT basis unclear / €580–€870
BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS 5.15.12 kWh€2,390, VAT not stated / €467Not published
BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS 7.77.68 kWh€3,490, VAT not stated / €454about €5,100–€7,000, VAT not stated / €664–€911
BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS 10.210.24 kWh€4,490, VAT not stated / €438€5,500–€9,000 incl. VAT / €537–€879
sonnenBatterie 10 Performance 1110.0 kWhfrom €14,250, VAT not stated / €1,425€10,000–€12,500 incl. VAT / €1,000–€1,250
AlphaESS SMILE-S5/B54.79 kWhNot publishedNot published
EcoFlow PowerOcean 5.14.8 kWh€3,150 incl. VAT / €656€4,300–€4,800 net after conditional VAT refund / €896–€1,000
EcoFlow PowerOcean 10.29.7 kWh€5,350 incl. VAT / €552€6,400–€7,000 net after conditional VAT refund / €660–€722
EcoFlow PowerOcean 15.314.5 kWh€7,199 incl. VAT / €496€8,100–€8,900 net after conditional VAT refund / €559–€614

1. Sessy 5

  • Hardware: Sessy publishes €3,550 including VAT for the 5 kWh system. It includes the battery, app/software without subscription, and a P1 dongle; no hybrid inverter is required. Installation is separate (Sessy price information).
  • Installed: Vattenfall publishes “from €3,700 including installation and VAT” (Vattenfall). Solar Garant breaks out €3,550 hardware plus €225–€400 installation, giving €3,775–€3,950 (Solar Garant).
  • Scope: labour and commissioning are included. Vattenfall says the meter cabinet is checked; it does not promise that meter-cabinet alteration is included in the starting price. Solar Garant says installation is often possible without alteration. Neither source itemizes all installation materials.

2. Sessy 10

  • Hardware: Sessy publishes €5,500 including VAT for the 10 kWh system with the same included app/software and P1 dongle (Sessy price information).
  • Installed: Vattenfall publishes “from €5,399 including installation and VAT” (Vattenfall). Solar Garant publishes €5,500–€7,100 hardware plus €225–€400 installation, or €5,725–€7,500 total (Solar Garant).
  • Scope: as for Sessy 5. The fact that one installed promotion starts below another source's hardware price is retained as published; it is not treated as a negative installation cost.

3. Enphase IQ Battery 5P FlexPhase

  • Hardware: Solar Bouwmarkt lists €2,799 excluding VAT. The battery has integrated microinverters, but the page lists the relay, metered gateway, communication kit/cable, and optional floor mount separately. Installation is excluded (Solar Bouwmarkt).
  • Installed: Enersolar lists €5,250. The page does not state whether VAT is included (Enersolar).
  • Scope: Enersolar calls this a complete installation through the meter cabinet: battery, mounting construction, cables/connectors, extension of the group cabinet, monitoring connection, and user explanation. Labour and materials are therefore included; the exact meter alteration and commissioning protocol are not itemized.

4. SolarEdge Home Battery 400V

  • Hardware: Winkelman lists the exact BAT-10K1PS0B-12 battery for €3,995 excluding VAT. Compatible inverter, accessories, delivery, and installation are not included (Winkelman).
  • Installed: Zero Point Projects lists €3,899 including VAT and installation (Zero Point Projects). Smart Solar Tech lists €6,459 including installation (Smart Solar Tech).
  • Scope: Zero Point expressly includes installation, testing, and explanation, but does not itemize materials or meter work and appears to require a compatible SolarEdge system. Smart Solar Tech includes up to 50 m DC cable, battery and inverter installation, a one-phase energy meter in the meter cabinet, EnergyNet plug-in and antenna, system/app communication, and explanation; floor mounting and backup are optional. Smart Solar Tech does not state VAT treatment. The low installed price and higher hardware-only price come from different sellers and are not an additive pair.

5. Huawei LUNA2000-7-S1

  • Hardware: Senetic lists €3,173.97 excluding VAT and €3,840.50 including VAT (Senetic). ThuisbatterijMatch separately reports “from €3,300 excluding VAT, installation, and inverter” (ThuisbatterijMatch, updated 28 May 2026).
  • Installed: not currently published for this exact product on either checked page. A 3 September 2024 Energy Choices document lists €6,499 including installation and VAT-refund service, with backup extra, but it is retained only as historical context rather than a current total (accessible PDF mirror).
  • Scope: the current hardware offers exclude installation and a compatible inverter. The historical PDF states installation and VAT-refund service but does not itemize labour, materials, commissioning, or meter-cabinet work.

6. Huawei LUNA2000-14-S1

  • Hardware: Senetic lists €5,239.29 excluding VAT and €6,339.54 including VAT (Senetic). ThuisbatterijMatch reports a higher “from €6,200” hardware basis excluding VAT, installation, and inverter.
  • Installed: ThuisbatterijMatch publishes an average €8,000–€12,000 total (ThuisbatterijMatch, updated 28 May 2026).
  • Scope: the installed range includes a compatible Huawei SUN2000 inverter, professional installation, and possible meter-cabinet adaptations. The page mentions possible 21% VAT recovery but does not clearly label the range gross or net; its VAT basis is therefore unclear.

7. BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS 5.1

  • Hardware: Solar Outlet lists €2,390. The page does not state VAT treatment. The tower includes a BCU/base and two 2.56 kWh modules; inverter, meter, delivery, and installation are not stated as included (Solar Outlet).
  • Installed: not published for the exact HVS 5.1 by the checked exact-product seller. Slimster publishes only a broader €750–€1,500 installation component and requests a quote rather than an exact-product installed total (Slimster, updated 22 April 2026).
  • Scope: Slimster says the generic installation component covers labour, cabling, and a group-cabinet adjustment. It is not added to the Solar Outlet hardware price because the sellers, scope, and VAT bases do not match.

8. BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS 7.7

  • Hardware: Solar Outlet lists €3,490, VAT not stated, for the BCU/base and three 2.56 kWh modules (Solar Outlet).
  • Installed: Slimster gives a worked total of about €5,100 when a compatible inverter already exists and near €7,000 when a new inverter is needed (Slimster, updated 22 April 2026).
  • Scope: the lower example comprises €4,100 equipment plus €1,000 professional installation. The page describes installation as labour, cabling, and group-cabinet adjustment. A new inverter accounts for the higher scenario. VAT treatment of the worked example is not explicit.

9. BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS 10.2

  • Hardware: Solar Outlet lists €4,490, VAT not stated, for the BCU/base and four 2.56 kWh modules (Solar Outlet).
  • Installed: Thuisbatterijcapaciteit publishes €5,500–€7,500 including installation for BYD HVS 10.2 or a comparable Sungrow system (Thuisbatterijcapaciteit). Stekkerbatterijvergelijker publishes an indicative €7,000–€9,000 including installation and VAT (Stekkerbatterijvergelijker).
  • Scope: both are indicative market ranges, not binding exact-site offers. Neither itemizes labour, materials, meter work, inverter, or commissioning for the exact configuration. The range is therefore useful as an installed basis but not as a component-by-component match to the Solar Outlet unit.

10. sonnenBatterie 10 Performance 11

  • Hardware: sonnenbatterij.nl lists a starting price of €14,250 for the 10 Performance and offers installation as a separate selector. VAT is not stated; sonnenProtect is extra (sonnenbatterij.nl).
  • Installed: Solar Garant publishes €10,000–€12,500 including VAT and installation for the 10 kWh 10 Performance (Solar Garant).
  • Scope: installation includes mounting and commissioning; cable route, finishing, separate protection/groups, meter-cabinet changes, and backup can change the quote and are not all guaranteed inside the range. The hardware starting price being above another seller's installed range shows that these are not matched configurations or quotes; no negative gap is inferred.

11. AlphaESS SMILE-S5/B5

  • Hardware: not published.
  • Installed: not published.
  • Sources checked: the manufacturer page describes the SMILE5 system without a price (AlphaESS). Energy Village states that the price depends on module, installation, and configuration and provides no exact amount (Energy Village). Current Dutch offers found in the search were for the successor SMILE-G3, not the published SMILE-S5/B5 record; those prices were not substituted.

12. EcoFlow PowerOcean 5.1

  • Hardware: Charge24 lists €3,150 including VAT. The bundle includes one battery, a 3 kW one-phase hybrid inverter, wall mount, and DC cables. A required one-phase energy meter and installation are excluded (Charge24).
  • Installed: Slimster publishes €4,300–€4,800 for the one-phase 5.1 kWh system (Slimster, updated 22 April 2026).
  • Scope: Slimster estimates €800–€1,200 for mounting and meter-cabinet adaptation within its installed ranges. It does not itemize every material or commissioning step. The displayed totals assume recovery of 21% VAT through energy trading and are therefore conditional net prices; backup components are extra.

13. EcoFlow PowerOcean 10.2

  • Hardware: Charge24 lists €5,350 including VAT for two batteries, a 3.68 kW one-phase hybrid inverter, wall mounting, and DC cabling. The required meter and installation are excluded (Charge24).
  • Installed: Slimster publishes €6,400–€7,000 for its 10.2 kWh “Pro” configuration (Slimster, updated 22 April 2026).
  • Scope: mounting and meter-cabinet adaptation are included in Slimster's estimate, on a conditional net-after-VAT-refund basis; materials and commissioning are not fully itemized and backup is extra. Slimster labels the Pro configuration three-phase, while the catalogue and Charge24 hardware offer are one-phase. The installed number is therefore a capacity/brand market estimate, not a configuration-matched quote.

14. EcoFlow PowerOcean 15.3

  • Hardware: Slimmelaadpunt lists €7,199 including VAT for three modules, a hybrid inverter, wall mount, and DC cables. The required energy meter is not included and installation is not stated as included. The offer was marked sold out when accessed (Slimmelaadpunt).
  • Installed: Slimster publishes €8,100–€8,900 for its 15.3 kWh “Max” configuration (Slimster, updated 22 April 2026). Van den Berg Installateurs lists an exact one-phase S1 kit for €8,789 excluding VAT, including installation (Van den Berg Installateurs).
  • Scope: Slimster includes mounting and meter-cabinet adaptation but publishes a conditional net-after-VAT-refund price and labels the Max configuration three-phase. Van den Berg includes three batteries, S1 junction box, floor stand, DC cables, energy meter, hybrid inverter, and installation; commissioning is not expressly itemized. The summary uses Slimster's range because the exact S1 offer falls within it, while retaining the basis mismatch.

Typical standalone installation cost in the Netherlands

These are installation components, not inferred prices for any of the 14 products.

SourcePublished figureScope stated by sourceImportant exclusions or conditions
FullEnergyInstallation from €600; meter-cabinet adjustment from €350Installation and commissioning; meter change if needed is a separate lineBackup from €600; full system “from” total depends on battery and inverter; figures include VAT
Solar GarantLabour + commissioning €500–€1,000; mounting material/cabling €200–€600; inspection/notification €0–€250Separate group and protection, wiring, measurements, meter/EMS connection, test and app configurationInverter/EMS €800–€2,500 and backup €250–€900 are separate; figures include VAT
ThuisbatterijenhulpStandard labour + materials €500–€1,500Mounting, meter-cabinet connection, own group/RCD, standard cable length, commissioning/BMS configuration, monitoring and often grid registrationThree-phase upgrade €600–€900, long cable €100–€300, backup €500–€1,500, complex cabling €200–€500
SlimsterGeneric BYD installation €750–€1,500Labour, cabling, and group-cabinet adjustmentCompatible inverter may be required; exact site and VAT treatment control the quote

The recurring narrow definition is roughly €500–€1,500 for standard labour, ordinary cabling, meter-cabinet connection, and commissioning. Meter alteration, an inverter/EMS, long cable runs, three-phase conversion, and backup operation commonly sit outside that narrow amount. “Installation included” therefore does not by itself prove that all electrical work is included.

How far apart are the two bases?

Eleven products have both a current hardware figure and some current installed figure. Using the raw advertised figures above:

  • median hardware-only price: €529 per usable kWh;
  • median installed-range midpoint: €725 per usable kWh;
  • directional difference: €196/kWh, or 37% above the hardware median.

That aggregate is not a matched-pair cost decomposition. It mixes gross, net, and unstated VAT, different sellers, “from” prices, installed ranges, inverter bundles, and in two EcoFlow cases a phase-configuration mismatch. The product rows make those limitations visible rather than manufacturing a cleaner comparison than the sources support.

Even with those limits, the basis issue is material to the sensitivity discussion:

  • the catalogue's approximately €683/kWh installed reference is about €154/kWh (23%) above the hardware-only median found here;
  • the hardware median of €529/kWh lies close to the engine sweep's €500/kWh WACHT point;
  • the engine sweep's €300/kWh KOOP_NU point is still €229/kWh (43%) below the hardware median.

Competitor hardware numbers can therefore make the apparent price gap substantially larger if they are compared with Batterijscout's installed costs. That mismatch can plausibly explain movement toward the WACHT region, but these observations do not show that ordinary current hardware prices reach the KOOP_NU region. They also do not justify changing an offer or engine input without a matched, second-reviewed source.

Three records have no usable current installed total from the checked sources: Huawei 7, BYD HVS 5.1, and AlphaESS SMILE-S5/B5. AlphaESS also has no usable current exact-product hardware price.

URL access outcomes

The status below is the direct HTTP outcome on 30 July 2026. “200” means that the URL responded; it does not verify the commercial claim. Dynamic page rendering was inspected where needed.

URLOutcomeUsed for
batterijscout.nl/vergelijkenHTTP 200Published 14-product scope
sessy.nl/prijsinformatieHTTP 200Sessy hardware prices and contents
Vattenfall SessyHTTP 200Sessy installed totals
Solar Garant SessyHTTP 200Sessy hardware/install split
Solar Bouwmarkt EnphaseHTTP 200Enphase hardware
Enersolar EnphaseHTTP 200Enphase installed package
Winkelman SolarEdgeHTTP 200SolarEdge hardware
Zero Point ProjectsHTTP 200SolarEdge installed total
Smart Solar TechDirect check failed: cURL exit 35, HTTP 000, TLS handshake; browser fetch rendered the product pageSolarEdge installed total and scope; reviewer must recheck
Senetic Huawei 7HTTP 200Huawei 7 hardware
Senetic Huawei 14HTTP 200Huawei 14 hardware
ThuisbatterijMatch Huawei 7HTTP 200Huawei 7 second hardware source; no installed total
ThuisbatterijMatch Huawei 14HTTP 200Huawei 14 installed range and scope
Original DEZo Huawei PDFHTTP 404Failed original historical document URL
Mirrored Huawei PDFHTTP 200, application/pdfHistorical Huawei 7 context only
Solar Outlet BYD 5.1HTTP 200BYD HVS 5.1 hardware
Solar Outlet BYD 7.7HTTP 200BYD HVS 7.7 hardware
Solar Outlet BYD 10.2HTTP 200BYD HVS 10.2 hardware
Slimster BYDHTTP 200BYD 7.7 total and generic installation scope
ThuisbatterijcapaciteitHTTP 200BYD 10.2 installed range
StekkerbatterijvergelijkerHTTP 200BYD 10.2 installed range
sonnenbatterij.nlHTTP 200sonnen hardware starting price
Solar Garant sonnenHTTP 200sonnen installed range and scope
AlphaESS manufacturerHTTP 200Exact-model specification; no price
Energy Village AlphaESSHTTP 200Exact/related model checked; no price
Charge24 EcoFlow 5.1HTTP 200EcoFlow 5.1 hardware bundle
Charge24 EcoFlow 10.2HTTP 200EcoFlow 10.2 hardware bundle
Slimmelaadpunt EcoFlow 15.3HTTP 200; offer marked sold outEcoFlow 15.3 hardware bundle
Slimster EcoFlowHTTP 200EcoFlow installed ranges and scope
Van den Berg EcoFlow 15.3HTTP 200Exact one-phase installed cross-check
FullEnergyHTTP 200Standalone installation components
Solar Garant installationHTTP 200Standalone labour/material/commissioning scope
Thuisbatterijenhulp installationHTTP 200; browser text extraction failedStandalone installation range; reviewer must recheck page text
BelastingdienstHTTP 200Official VAT conditions

Second-review handoff

The reviewer should prioritize:

  1. the Smart Solar Tech and Thuisbatterijenhulp pages, whose direct/browser access outcomes did not agree;
  2. the sonnen prices, whose cross-seller ordering shows clearly unmatched configurations;
  3. the EcoFlow 10.2 and 15.3 installed ranges, because Slimster's phase configuration differs from the published catalogue records;
  4. every VAT-unstated or conditional-refund amount before it is used in a consumer comparison.

Until that review is recorded, none of these findings should be promoted to a verified catalogue offer.